Over the years, the paddling community has been inspired by so many extraordinary paddlers.

We have been honored to have had most all of them race in the Catalina Classic.

They are as follows:

Year dedicated:

1999:  Brendan Sullivan

200?:  Tom Zahn








2004:  Jimmy Miller








2007: Gibby Gibson


2009:  Jeff Johnson


2013:  Bob Meistrell

Bob & Bill Meistrell










2014:  Mike ” Bones” Bright

2015:  Mike Eaton









2016:  Bob Hogan

Bob Hogan the original founder of the Catalina Classic in 1955.